96seadooXP

Test Drive
Hello all
New member here, looking forward to being a part of this forum.
a77a3b04b71fe068a5868b761fe6feb0.jpg
94f1f2f05595d1c68df135e9a75d106d.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

96seadooXP

Test Drive
I'll be looking to do a 2-3" lift over the winter. I'm no mechanic but am pretty handy with tools. Any recommendations on kits and tire combos?

Thanks for the welcome

Prime

Shut up Baby, I know it!
Admin
I'll be looking to do a 2-3" lift over the winter. I'm no mechanic but am pretty handy with tools. Any recommendations on kits and tire combos?

Thanks for the welcome

Your options are a cheap 1.5" lift called a Poor Man's Lift (PML) which consists of lift shackles ($80) and cranking the torsion bars (free as long as you don't break anything).

With trimming the front plastic you can run 32x11.50s.

The 2nd option is a full 3" lift. About $400 for upper control arms, $180 for upgraded torsion bars, the same lift shackles as the PML, and $180 for an add-a-leaf in the rear.

You don't have to trim as much to run 32s but you really should do a 2" Body lift for 33x12.50s.

Joey

First Fill-Up (of many)
Welcome aboard! You can also do a 2" body lift for about $70. this is my truck with a 1.5" PML and a 2" bd

Attachments

• 20160802_181954.jpg
    20160802_181954.jpg
    101.1 KB · Views: 10

Joey

First Fill-Up (of many)
How difficult was the body lift?

Not hard, my buddy and I did it in like 4 hrs. The biggest thing for me, was removing the 4x4 boot in the cab and cutting the shifter slot bigger with a saws-all. The 4x4 knob didn't want to come off, there is a thread on here about how to remove it. It screws off I swear!

Prime

Shut up Baby, I know it!
Admin
Not hard, my buddy and I did it in like 4 hrs. The biggest thing for me, was removing the 4x4 boot in the cab and cutting the shifter slot bigger with a saws-all. The 4x4 knob didn't want to come off, there is a thread on here about how to remove it. It screws off I swear!